GASCE Officers

ASCE Georgia Section 2016-2017 Board of Directors:

Position Officer Company Email
President Shaukat Syed, M.S. Georgia EPD shaukat.syed@dnr.ga.gov
President-Elect Daniel Agramonte, P.E. O’Brien & Gere daniel.agramonte@obg.com
Vice President Rick Gurney, P.E. Keck & Wood Inc. rgurney@keckwood.com
Treasurer Julie Secrist, P.E. Southeastern Engineering, Inc. julie.secrist@seengineering.com
Secretary J. Matthew Tanner, P.E. Breedlove Land Planning Inc. mtanner@landplanning.net
External Director John Pierson, P.E. Georgia Tech Research Institute john.pierson@gtri.gatech.edu
Internal Director Anita Atkinson, P.E. Patterson & Dewar aatkinson@pdengineers.com
Technical Director Darren K. Howard, P.E. Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. dhoward@wje.com
Younger Member Director Chad Atcheson, EIT O’Brien & Gere chad.atcheson@obg.com
N.E. Ga. Branch Director Jason Christian, PhD, P.E. University of Georgia jkc@uga.edu
Savannah Branch Director Doug Patten, P.E. City of Savannah dpatten@savannahga.gov
South Metro Branch Director Bobby Sauer, P.E. Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources bobby.sauer@dnr.ga.gov
Past President Richard Morales, P.E. LB Foster Construction Products rmorales@lbfoster.com
Region 5 Governor Kat Gurd, P.E. AECOM katherine.gurd@aecom.com